See-Saw, Thighs, etc.

The one thing I learned from my weight loss journey a few years ago is that the body chooses where it wants to lose fat, you can’t wish away fat from any particular body part.  But you can also work muscle groups and notice changes in how the muscles look and feel.  I am happy to report to you today is that my thighs are getting smaller and harder!  Its been just 7 classes but I feel the difference in my thighs the most, especially since going up and down those stairs is a daily struggle!  I also noticed a slight reduction in the double chin!

Another big victory is that last night, I was actually able to do See-Saw on my feet!  I wasn’t able to do all the reps but I did as many as I could!

4 responses

  1. what is the See Saw move? Can you describe it? They don’t seem to have Lithe method outside of Philly. I am going to the gym and doing the cardio/ weights routine. I really love yoga but the class at my gym conflicts with my work schedule. 😦 I am thining of joining a Bollywood dance class on Saturdays!

    • They are opening up studios in NYC and DC I believe.
      The see-saw starts in full plank, then you kick back your leg as high and straight as you can go, while still on your hands and tippy-toes. I was only able to do it on my knees for the first severel classes.

  2. I went tonight and tried several of the exercises I learned with a trainer on Monday. I sucked at them alone. I couldn’t remember proper form. ughhh.
    The Bollywood dance class starts this Saturday and I have to be home to wait for my new bed So be delivered. The class is at noon so maybe the bed will be delivered early and I will be able to make it. I hate to miss the first class!!!

  3. The see saw move sounds hard!! Plank is hard enough! You know, I can totally fire up the Wii fit and do some sun salutations. I forgot about that. 🙂

Leave a comment